Hey There Internet

Hey There Internet,

So this is my new blog where I am going to be talking about the Monk class for World of Warcraft. I will talk about some general Monk stuff, but it will mainly be focused on the tanking spec Brewmasters. This blog might evolve to look at Windwalkers or Mistweavers if I can get some serious play time in those specs, but we’ll see what happens.

This post is mainly to introduce myself, to talk about how the blog is going to work, and all that general stuff. You can call me Matthews (or Matt if you prefer, it doesn’t bother me), you can also call me Makova, my Monks name.

So as I said, my Monk is named Makova, I am on the Jubei’Thos-US Server (Oceanic, yes, I am Australian). I am currently the Raid Leader for my guild Dark Hand a 10 man raiding guild. We are currently 6/6 in the Mogu’shan Vaults Normal and 1/6 in the Heart of Fear Normal as I am writing this, hopefully by next week we are 4/6 for Heart of Fear.

I have been playing World of Warcraft pretty much since its release, switching between characters but mainly playing for the Horde. I started raiding during Cataclysm, after getting a taste for it during Wrath of the Lich King, nothing major, only parts of Naxxramas and Ulduar. During Cataclysm I played a Paladin as Holy and Retribution and a Rogue for Dragon Soul (I was Batman). I switched to the Monk because I was looking for something different and my raid team needed a new tank. Our other tank is a Death Knight, so I picked the Monk for ease of gearing.

I am hoping to update this blog every Tuesday, Friday and Sunday, going over some general information about Monks, from abilities, to talents to gearing. I will also going heavily into Brewmaster tanking, going through specific encounters from a Brewmasters perspective, looking at talents for Brewmasters, gearing and glyphs.

As this is my first blog, I would love any constructive feedback that you have about my writing or anything else. I would also love it if you have comments to comment on my blog, or if you want to discuss something to comment on my blog.

Thanks everyone, I will talk to you later.

Matthews

~ by matthewsmonk on November 13, 2012.

Leave a Reply

 
The Monk Down Under

A blog about gaming and other things

Sunnier's Art of War

A blog for Brewmaster Monks

Zen Pilgrimage

A Monk's Journey

rikudou-wow

A blog for Brewmaster Monks

Spyker Monk in World of Warcraft

A blog for Brewmaster Monks

Journey of a Drunken Panda

A blog for Brewmaster Monks

