A Change of Pace

Just letting everyone know that I will be only posting up new content every Tuesday and Friday because I don’t know how long I would be able to keep up with three days a week and I honestly feel like I would be unable to think of new things to post.

Today is just to let you know what is happening and to let you know what I am doing this week. On Wednesday I am raiding and hopefully my guild can go 4/6 in Heart of Fear. We keep getting people dying in phase 2 on Blade Lord Tayak (If you have any tips for this phase let me know) and hopefully we will be going 2/6 Heroic Mogu’shan Vaults, before hitting the 10 man wall at Heroic Gara’jal. Have you guys got a similar progression going? How have you found it is a Monk or non-Monk?

As a Monk I have been enjoying the encounters, with the dps that we can bring in AoE and single target situations is amazing for a tank (yeah, I know tank dps is a little off at the moment). In Will of the Emperor I find I do get hit fairly hard, especially during the Titan Gas phase, but I take less overall damage then our Death Knight tank. Blade Lord Tayak seems to be very hit and miss with his abilities, going through the fight it looks like he follows a priority system for his attacks, and will delay Overwhelming Strike for Unseen Strike and Tempest Slash(I think that’s the name). I’m finding that sometimes Overwhelming Strike will almost kill me on the first one, and do almost no damage on the second one which seems very odd. The same thing is happening to our other tank as well. Are you all using two healers or three healers? If you could let me know that would be great.

Thanks guys, again if you could leave a comment with your thoughts or feedback it would be greatly appreciated.

Matthews.

~ by matthewsmonk on November 20, 2012.

Leave a Reply

 
The Monk Down Under

A blog about gaming and other things

Sunnier's Art of War

A blog for Brewmaster Monks

Zen Pilgrimage

A Monk's Journey

rikudou-wow

A blog for Brewmaster Monks

Spyker Monk in World of Warcraft

A blog for Brewmaster Monks

Journey of a Drunken Panda

A blog for Brewmaster Monks

