Monk Transmog!!!

A few weeks ago I completed two of my Monks transmog sets and I wanted to share them with you. They are nothing special, but I haven’t really found anything else that I like on my Tauren Monk. I want to get a full set of LFR Tier 14 gear, but the RNG Gods haven’t been kind to me. A Normal mode or Heroic mode (like that will happen) set would be great as well.

So here are the two transmog sets that I have. The first one I have is the Valour Point gear /Mogu’shan Vaults gear for Agility wearers. Some of the pieces you can buy from the Justice Point vendor. I am using the Cloak of the Illidari Council from Black Temple. The Headband of the Pouncing Tiger that you get from the Monk quest “Continue Your Training: Master Yoon” and the Green Belt of Hushed Wisdom you get from the Monk quest “Continue Your Training: Master Kistane”.

Tmog1-Front

Tmog1-Back

For my second transmog set I am using the Honour PvP Gear (as it is my PvP set). I am currently missing the boots, but I am using the Conquest Boots with the same skin, just recolored green. I am using the Shroud of Forgiveness for my cloak which is from Black Temple and the Headband of the Pouncing Tiger from the Monk quest “Continue Your Training: Master Yoon”.

Tmog2-Front

Tmog2-Back

For both of these sets I am using the same Fist Weapons (I wish they showed in combat for Monks), they are the Tiger Lord’s Bladed Claws which you buy from Master Tan.

 

Just a quick edit. Not an hour after I posted this, I was in LFR Terrace and managed to get both the Tier Shoulder Token and the Tier Helm Token. These were the last two pieces that I needed (Almost – still missing the chest piece, but I am using the Honor Point one at the moment). So I now have a new Brewmaster Transmog set;

 

Tmog3-FrontTmog3-Back

The main reason for showing you all the transmogrification sets that I have is to get some internet participation. What transmogrification set/s do you have right now? Which sets are you trying to get. Put a comment with the link to the set, or tweet me a picture and I can throw it up here.

 

As always, what do you all think? Leave me comments or suggestions on here, or you can talk to me via email at monkdownunder@gmail.com or say hey on twitter at @matthews9292.

~ by matthewsmonk on January 18, 2013.

4 Responses to “Monk Transmog!!!”

  1. Hi. Can u post the last transmog?

  2. I’ve recognized the names of your characters, i too love that book. i’ve read them a few times

Leave a Reply

 
The Monk Down Under

A blog about gaming and other things

Sunnier's Art of War

A blog for Brewmaster Monks

Zen Pilgrimage

A Monk's Journey

rikudou-wow

A blog for Brewmaster Monks

Spyker Monk in World of Warcraft

A blog for Brewmaster Monks

Journey of a Drunken Panda

A blog for Brewmaster Monks

