Hot Off the Presses

Hey there party people,

 

I would like to apologise for the lack of posts last week, Patch 5.2 and this new game called real life have taken all my time, but everything should be good from now. I’ve been working on a couple of extra things that might help everyone out.

Enter the Monk

I’ve been recently streaming my raids and any other fun things that I do. I stream my raids on Wednesdays and Sundays from 9pm AEST (UTC +10) till about 12 pm AEST. You can find the link to my stream in the About section of this blog, as well as my Twitter and email. The reason for this stream is two-fold. The first of which being that it’s a way to record my raiding to cut into kill videos and potential tank guides. The second is so that anyone can ask questions and get a response from me pretty much immediately.

 

I am also working on a beginners and advanced guide to Brewmaster tanking to sit on the side of this blog so that they will always be there for anyone to have a look at, and will be updated between each patch. The beginners guide should be up in the next week, and the advanced guide a week or so after that.

 

On the raiding front my guild is working on Council of Elders, which is a little behind where I would like us to be, but on Wednesday night we should get them down. The cleave damage that I am putting out during this fight is great, and the increased Crit that I have means that I have a very good uptime on Elusive Brew, meaning that there are periods where I don’t get stunned from Frost King Malakk’s Frigid Assault. Once I have a few bosses under my belt I’ll start putting up Tank guides again.

 

So that’s it from me today everyone, if you have any comments, questions or concerns please feel free to contact me through either email or twitter, both of which you can find on the ‘About’ section of this blog.

~ by matthewsmonk on March 19, 2013.

One Response to “Hot Off the Presses”

  1. Ah that’s great, I think it would be great to have a beginners guide up here. Icy-veins and Noxxic are ok but I feel like the information could be better explained. Brewmaster has been the most fun I had tanking, but the mechanics are a little complex compared to other classes. It’s nice getting geared up now so I can start putting stats now into crit & haste.

Leave a Reply

 
The Monk Down Under

A blog about gaming and other things

Sunnier's Art of War

A blog for Brewmaster Monks

Zen Pilgrimage

A Monk's Journey

rikudou-wow

A blog for Brewmaster Monks

Spyker Monk in World of Warcraft

A blog for Brewmaster Monks

Journey of a Drunken Panda

A blog for Brewmaster Monks

