Weekly Update

Hey there everyone,

 

It’s time again for me to tell you all what I have been up to during the week. Unfortunately I haven’t been able to play that much since I was preparing for a Warhammer tournament last weekend, but I have been raiding, and also helping out Twisted Empire on Kul Tiras with their 25 man raid team, who are looking for DPS, and are progressing through Heart of Fear.

Image from http://www.wowmonkguide.org/wow-monk/

My guild killed Tortos last night, which is great, and got Megaera down to the 5th head, so we should be 5/12 on Wednesday. I will be posting up tank guides from next week, starting with Jin’rokh the Breaker and hopefully I will be putting one up every week until I get to a boss I haven’t killed.

 

I have been streaming my raid nights as well, playing music, talking to the chat room and killing bosses (most of the time) so if you want to say hey, ask about Brewmasters or Windwalkers or just want to chill and watch some boss attempts you can find the stream at http://www.twitch.tv/jdmatthews. I stream starting from about 8:30pm AEST (UTC + 10) on Wednesday and Sunday nights. I am also pulling out each of our boss kills each raid as a highlight which you can check out as well, especially if you don’t want to watch the whole stream, and want to see the fight from a Brewmasters perspective. I might make video guides out of the footage, but we’ll see.

 

I am still working on the Brewmaster guide, which should hopefully be up in a week or so, I’ve been trying to work out how each of our passive abilities work so that I can provide the best information for you all. I am still playing with my Crit build, sitting at about 42% crit while in raid, which not only helps the damage that I do, being in a 10 man DPS for tanks is important, it also gives me a good number of Elusive Brew stacks. If you haven’t stepped into Throne of Thunder yet, or are working on Jin’rokh or Horridon I definitely suggest using Stamina Flasks and/or Food, and also fall on the side of more Haste then less, as both Jin’rokh and Horridon hit very hard, which means you will need to use Purifying Brew more often.

 

So thanks it from me today everyone, if you have any questions/comments/suggestions please feel free to comment here, email me at monkdownunder@gmail.com, ask me on twitter at @matthews9292 or ask while I am streaming at http://www.twitch.tv/jdmatthews.

~ by matthewsmonk on March 26, 2013.

Leave a Reply

 
The Monk Down Under

A blog about gaming and other things

Sunnier's Art of War

A blog for Brewmaster Monks

Zen Pilgrimage

A Monk's Journey

rikudou-wow

A blog for Brewmaster Monks

Spyker Monk in World of Warcraft

A blog for Brewmaster Monks

Journey of a Drunken Panda

A blog for Brewmaster Monks

