Returning from Zen Meditation (Kind of)

Hey there everyone,

As some of you may have noticed (everyone probably) I haven’t been around here much this past year. I’ve been dealing with some stuff, varying from stopping raiding for a bit, to starting a new job, to expecting a child so I haven’t been able to give this blog much thought.

I know some people have still been digging around through everything and reading, and I hope that you’ve enjoyed what I’ve put up here. To everyone that has been reading for a while now I would like to thank you for putting up with my writing every week and my insanity.

While I know this post seems to read like I’m going to stop blogging that’s not the case. I’m working on putting up a new blog, centered around much more then my Monk, as fun as playing him has been since Mists launched. The idea in my head at the moment is that it will be a bit more of a general Blizzard/gaming blog, with stuff dedicated to World of Warcraft, Heroes of the Storm (which is awesome, sorry if you haven’t got in yet) and maybe some Hearthstone and Diablo thrown in. I’m not really a Starcraft guy, but it might see some time if I get around to it.

I’ll try to post something similar to the guides I have been posting from my Monks perspective for most, if not all tanks. I’ve been playing my Protection Warrior recently and raiding with it (pre 6.0 Prot was broken). With the potential for Heroes guides/random musings about popular builds or something along those lines. Hopefully it will evolve into something that everyone enjoys and is fun to work on for me, but we shall see where we end up.

I have definitely enjoyed making this blog, and I do want to get back into it, so hopefully within the week (ish) I should have something else set up. This blog will still exist, and will have a link to the new blog, and I will post it here, but you can also follow me on Twitter if you want more up to date updates about everything.

Once again, thanks for reading this blog and I hope that I see (O.o) you all heading over to the new blog when it is created. If you can’t find it, you can follow me on Twitter at @matthews9292

~ by matthewsmonk on October 25, 2014.

Leave a Reply

 
The Monk Down Under

A blog about gaming and other things

Sunnier's Art of War

A blog for Brewmaster Monks

Zen Pilgrimage

A Monk's Journey

rikudou-wow

A blog for Brewmaster Monks

Spyker Monk in World of Warcraft

A blog for Brewmaster Monks

Journey of a Drunken Panda

A blog for Brewmaster Monks

